2017 WA Closed Championships Results

The 2017 WA Closed Championships was held on 21-22 April at Squashworld Mirrabooka.

Congratulations to Mike Corren & Cindy Meintjes who took out the Mens Open & Ladies Open respectively.

Mike defeated David Ilich in the Mens Open Final 3/0 (11/6, 11/4, 11/5), whilst Cindy defeated Clare Slyth in a hard fought 3/1 final (7/11, 11/8, 12/10, 11/8) to secure victory.

Congratulations to all division winners:

Division Winner Runner up Plate
Mens Open Mike Corren David Ilich Dan Jones
Ladies Open Cindy Meintjes Clare Slyth Pascale Louka
Mens Div 1 Paul Hey Ivan Patchett Grant Hardwick
Ladies Div 1 Bec¬†Barendrecht Prue O’Neill Tanya Chapman
Mens Div 2 Richard Shearman Murray Reynolds Luke Austin
Mens Div 3 Danny Rosman Beren Scott Jesse Helliwell
Mens Div 4 Sam Brookes Tyron Holloway Matthew Birch
Mens Div 5 Richard Grain Cailin Blackwood Sam Turner

2017 WA Closed Championships Full Results